Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

Sun Music Presents Jacques Schwarz-Bart - October 7, 2023

Music from "The Harlem Suite"

7:00PM Show: Buy Tickets Here

Jacques Schwarz-Bart – Saxophone

Stephanie McKay – Vocals

Aaron Goldberg – Piano

Ian Banno – Bass

Ivanna Cuesta Gonzalez – Drums

The Harlem Suite recounts Jacques’ childhood dream of coming to NY from his little island of Guadeloupe to become a jazz musician.

The compositions reflect the musical wisdom Jacques inherited from playing with some of the greatest musicians of our time: Roy Hargrove’s beautiful sound and impeccable phrasing, D’Angelo’s visionary grooves and unique intensity, Meshell Ndegeocello’s sense of mystery and poetry.

Learn More About the Artist